Jul 04, 2022  
2016-2017 University Catalog 
2016-2017 University Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Communications, Department of

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: College of Communications


Department Chair

Jason M. Shepard

Department Office/Website

College Park 400


Carol Ames, Jeff Brody, xtine burrough, Pamela Caldwell, Christina Ceisel, Thomas Clanin, Carolyn Coal, Jim Collison, David DeVries, Vanessa Diaz, Emily Erickson, Pete Evanow, Tony Fellow, Brent Foster, Dennis Gaschen, Beth Georges, Kuen-Hee Ju-Pak, Dean Kazoleas, Keith Kesler, Jeesun Kim, Cynthia King, Michelle Kurland, Paul Lester, Gail Love, Michael McAlexander, Robert Meeds, Coral Ohl, Penchen Phoborisut, Henry Puente, Waleed Rashidi, Frank Russell, Jason Shepard, Andi Stein, Bonnie Sewart, Doug Swanson, Edgar Trotter, Diane Witmer, Mark Wu, Fred Zandpour


Effective ethical communications are essential for the well being of a democratic society. Thus, there is a need for persons trained in the theory and practice of informing, instructing and persuading through communications media.

Learning Goals and Student Learning Outcomes

Programs and Courses Offered


    Bachelor of ArtsMaster of ArtsNon-Degree



      Courses are designated as COMM in the class schedule.

      Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: College of Communications