May 20, 2022  
2013-2015 University Catalog 
2013-2015 University Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Radio-TV-Film, B.A.

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: College of Communications

(120 UNITS)

The Bachelor of Arts degree in Radio-TV-Film (RTVF) requires 36 units in the major, including five RTVF core courses and seven RTVF elective courses. Additionally, four courses are required as collateral electives, either within RTVF or approved courses in other departments. A minor or double major also meets this collateral requirement.

Electives (21 units minimum)

Course options for electives are listed on the department website at Please verify course choices with faculty.

Additional Information

* Meets upper-division writing requirement for Radio-TV-Film majors.

Total (120 units)

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: College of Communications