Jun 21, 2024  
2024-2025 University Catalog 
    
2024-2025 University Catalog

Academic Calendar


 


Please note: This calendar is subject to change and should not be construed as an employee work calendar.

Summer Session 2024

May 30 Tuesday First day of classes
June 19 Wednesday Juneteenth - campus closed
July 4 Thursday Independence Day - campus closed
Aug. 1 Thursday Initial period for filing application for admission to the spring 2025 semester begins
Aug. 24 Friday Last day of classes

Fall Semester 2024

Aug. 19 Monday Academic year begins
Aug. 24 Saturday First day of classes
Sept. 2 Monday Labor Day - campus closed
Oct. 1 Tuesday Initial period for filing application for admission to the fall 2025 semester begins
Nov. 11 Monday Veterans Day - campus closed
Nov. 26-Dec. 1 Tuesday - Sunday Fall Recess - no classes; campus open Nov. 26-27; campus closed Nov. 28-Dec. 1
Dec. 13 Friday Last day of classes
Dec. 14-20 Saturday - Friday Semester examinations
Jan. 2, 2025 Thursday Fall 2024 semester ends; grades due

Winter Session 2025

Dec. 21, 2024 Saturday First day of Winter Session classes
Dec. 25 - Jan. 1, 2025 Wednesday - Wednesday Winter Recess - campus closed
Jan. 1 Wednesday New Year’s Holiday - campus closed
Jan. 17 Friday Last day of Winter Session classes
Jan. 24 Friday Winter Session grades due

Spring Semester 2025

Jan. 16 Thursday Semester begins
Jan. 18 Saturday First day of classes
Jan. 20 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - campus closed
Feb. 19 Friday Presidents’ Day Observed - campus closed
March 31 Monday Cesar Chavez Day observed - campus closed
March 31-April 6 Monday - Sunday Spring Recess - no classes; campus open except on Monday, March 31, Cesar Chavez Day
April 7 Monday Classes resume
May 9 Friday Last day of classes
May 10-16 Saturday - Friday Semester examinations
May 19-22 Monday - Thursday Commencement exercises
May 23 Friday Semester ends; grades due

Classes That Meet on Saturdays and/or Sundays Will Meet on the Following Dates:

Fall 2024: Saturdays Sundays Spring 2025: Saturdays Sundays
Aug. 24, 31 25 Jan. 18, 25 19, 26
Sept. 7, 14, 21, 28 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 Feb. 1, 8, 15, 22 2, 9, 16, 23
Oct. 5, 12, 19, 26 6, 13, 20, 27 March 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 2, 9, 16, 2, 30
Nov. 2, 9, 16, 23 3, 10, 17, 24 April 12, 19, 26 13, 20, 27
Dec. 7, 14** 8, 15** May 3, 10** 4, 11**

** Possible Final Examination

Calendar changes will be announced and posted on the CSUF website