The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    California State University Fullerton
   
 
  Dec 15, 2017
 
 
    
2017-2018 University catalog

Academic Calendar



Please note: This calendar is subject to change and should not be construed as an employee work calendar.

Summer Session 2017

May 30 Tuesday First day of classes
July 4 Tuesday Independence Day observed - campus closed
August 1 Tuesday Initial period for filing application for admission to the spring 2018 semester begins
August 4 Friday Last day of classes

Fall Semester 2017

August 17 Thursday Academic year begins
August 19 Saturday First day of classes
September 4 Monday Labor Day - campus closed
October 1 Sunday Initial period for filing application for admission to the fall 2018 semester begins
October 9 Monday Columbus Day - campus open
November 10 Friday Veterans Day - campus closed
November 20 -
November 26
Monday - Sunday Fall Recess - no classes; campus open 11/20-22; campus closed 11/23-24
December 8 Friday Last day of classes
December 9-15 Saturday - Friday Semester examinations
December 16 Saturday First day of 2017-18 Winter Session A classes
December 25, 2017 -
January 1, 2018
Monday - Monday Winter Recess - campus closed

Winter Recess 2018

January 1, 2018 Monday New Year’s Holiday - campus closed
January 2 Tuesday Fall 2017 semester ends; grades due
First day of Winter Session B classes
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - campus closed
January 19 Friday Last day of Winter Session classes

Spring Semester 2018

January 18 Thursday Semester begins
January 20 Saturday First day of classes
February 19 Monday Presidents’ Day - campus closed
March 26 - April 1 Monday - Sunday Spring Recess - no classes; campus open except on Friday, March 30, Cesar Chavez Day
March 30 Friday Cesar Chavez Day - campus closed
April 2 Monday Classes resume
May 11 Friday Last day of classes
May 12-18 Saturday - Friday Semester examinations
May 19-20 Saturday - Sunday Commencement exercises
May 25 Friday Spring 2018 semester ends; grades due

Classes That Meet on Saturdays and/or Sundays Will Meet on the Following Dates:

Fall 2017: Saturdays Sundays Spring 2018: Saturdays Sundays
August 19, 26 20, 27 January 20, 27 21, 28
September 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 3, 10, 17, 24 February 3, 10, 17, 24 4, 11, 18, 25
October 7, 14, 21, 28 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 March 3, 10, 17, 24 4, 11, 18, 25
November 4, 11, 18 5, 12, 19 April 7, 14, 21, 28 8, 15, 22, 29
December 2, 9* 3, 10* May 5, 12* 6, 13*

* Possible Final Examination

Calendar changes will be announced and posted on the CSUF website: fullerton.edu